The Vestfold Museums was established in 2009 as an inter-municipal company (IMC) that brought the museums and archive in Vestfold together under one umbrella.

The Vestfold Museums belongs to nine municipalities and the county of Vestfold  and has 68 employees throughout the various departments. The Vestfold Museums has its own Board of Directors and the company’s highest authority is the Board of Representatives.

The company is responsible for the management of the following business units:

  • Midgard viking centre
  • The Slottsfjell Museum
  • The Haugar Vestfold Art Museum
  • The Whaling Museum
  • Larvik Museum
  • Munch’s House
  • Berger Museum
  • The Aluminium Museum
  • Eidsfoss Ironworks
  • The Vestfold Archive and The joint Collection management service


Forrige artikkelManagement Team Neste artikkelMuseum Pass